The Burgmann Anglican School Board comprises people from diverse backgrounds and the skills contributed by Board members are invaluable in considering the wide range of issues discussed at each Board meeting.

The main functions of the Burgmann Anglican School Board are to develop strategic directions and policies, and to govern the school in accordance with the School’s Ordinance.

The Board Chair and Deputy Chair are appointed by the Schools Commission of the Diocese with the approval of the Bishop. There are five other DSC nominees on the Board as well as the Rector of the Gungahlin Anglican Parish and nominees from the Parish Council. The Board typically meets eight times each year and has sub committees that meet as required to discuss Building and Grounds, Finance and Risk and other issues.

Board Members:

  • Mrs Heather Walsh CPA, ICAA, (Board Chair)
  • Rear Admiral Philip Spedding DSC AM RAN (Deputy Board Chair)
  • Rev Andrew Taylor BFinAdmin, BMin, MA(Min), Dip DivMission (Board Rector)
  • Ms Leonie Harwood BA ,BEd(Secondary) hons (School Principal)
  • Ms Anne Fleischer
  • Mr Craig Furini CSC AM
  • Dr Elise Woodman PHD, Grad Dip(Secondary)
  • Rev Heather Millard AF AMI CPM

Secretary to Board:

  • Mr Joel Anderson, BBus, FCPA